Navratri Colors 2023 Shardiya Navratri Daily Colors

Navratri Colors 2023
Spread the love

Navratri Colors 2023: Navratri, derived from the Sanskrit words “nav” meaning nine and “ratri” meaning nights, is a significant Hindu festival that venerates various aspects of the Goddess Durga. It is observed four times annually, with the Shardiya Navratri, taking place in the month of Ashwin (September-October) based on the Hindu lunar calendar, being the most prominent. This year, Shardiya Navratri will commence on October 15 and culminate on October 24, with Vijaya Dashami or Dussehra marking the festival’s conclusion.

Navratri Colors 2023

Shardiya Navratri is a period for spiritual introspection, fasting, and prayer. Many Hindus believe that during these nine nights, the divine energy of Goddess Durga is at its zenith. Devotees seek her blessings for prosperity, happiness, and protection from malevolence. The festival involves the worship of her nine forms, each symbolizing a unique facet of her power and grace. These forms are Shailaputri, Brahmacharini, Chandraghanta, Kushmanda, Skandamata, Katyayani, Kaalratri, Mahagauri, and Siddhidatri.

One remarkable feature of Shardiya Navratri is the association of each day with a specific color, each carrying its own spiritual significance. These colors reflect the mood and attributes of the goddess as well as the devotees, adding to the festive spirit. Many individuals wear clothing or accessories in these colors during Navratri to honor the goddess and seek her favor.

Below is a list of the nine colors for each day of Shardiya Navratri Colors 2023 and their meanings:

Day 1: Pratipada – Orange (Shailaputri)

Orange, the color for the first day, is dedicated to Shailaputri, symbolizing energy, enthusiasm, and the promise of a bright future. It invokes the blessings of Shailaputri for courage, vitality, and happiness.

Day 2: Dwitiya – White (Brahmacharini)

White, on the second day, signifies purity, peace, and enlightenment. It invokes the blessings of Brahmacharini for clarity, calmness, and devotion.

Day 3: Tritiya – Red (Chandraghanta)

Red represents passion, power, love, warmth, and excitement. Wearing red on this day invokes the blessings of Chandraghanta for courage, confidence, and charisma.

Day 4: Chaturthi – Royal Blue (Kushmanda)

Royal Blue signifies strength, calmness, royalty, dignity, and elegance. It invokes the blessings of Kushmanda for creativity, abundance, and bliss.

Day 5: Panchami – Yellow (Skandamata)

Yellow symbolizes happiness, optimism, sunshine, brightness, and cheerfulness. Wearing yellow invokes the blessings of Skandamata for joy, prosperity, and harmony.

Day 6: Shashthi – Green (Katyayani)

Green represents growth, harmony, nature, fertility, and balance. It invokes the blessings of Katyayani for courage, success, and health.

Day 7: Saptami – Grey (Kalaratri)

Grey signifies subtlety, mystery, vastness of the cosmos, and strength to face challenges. Wearing grey invokes the blessings of Kalaratri for protection, detachment, and transformation.

Day 8: Ashtami – Purple (Mahagauri)

Purple is associated with luxury, grandeur, and nobility. Worshiping Navdurga while wearing purple is believed to bring opulence and richness.

Day 9: Navami – Peacock Green (Siddhidatri)

Peacock Green symbolizes richness, diversity, nature’s beauty, splendor, and majesty. Wearing peacock green invokes the blessings of Siddhidatri for perfection, fulfillment, and enlightenment.

These nine colors are observed each day of Shardiya Navratri 2023, allowing devotees to celebrate the festival with devotion and joy. May Goddess Durga bless you with her grace and power. Happy Navratri!

Spread the love

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *